2019 Wildflower Hike Schedule

The following is a list of the locations, dates and leaders. Call leaders for current information. Unless otherwise stated, all field trips begin with a carpool/caravan leaving from the parking lot between Target and Pharmaca in BelAire Plaza off Trancas Street in Napa near Highway 29.  Bring snacks, lunch, ample drinking water and sturdy hiking shoes. Steady rains cancels. Meet at 9AM at parking lot.

UPDATED 5/20/19

 

Saturday, March 2  MT. BURDELL PRESERVE near Novato

Leader: Dan Noreen  (707) 235-5532

 

Saturday, March 9 ROCKVILLE HILLS PARK in Fairfield

Leader: Chris Lea (720) 934-2694, Entrance fee: $3/person.

 

Saturday, March 16  AETNA SPRINGS in Pope Valley

Leader: Chris Lea (720) 934-2694

 

Saturday, March 23 BOTHE NAPA VALLEY STATE PARK

Leader: : Mike Parmeter (707) 255-6757, Entrance fee: $8/vehicle

 

Saturday, March 30  MOORE CREEK

Leader: Gerald Tomboc  (415) 533-0677

 

Saturday, April 6  HILLSIDE HIKE off Coomsville Road

Leaders: Margaret Barson (707) 318-6155, Mike Parmeter

 

Saturday, April 13  Skyline Park Hikes meet at Wildflower Show

Leaders: Mike Parmeter at 10:00AM,  Jake Ruygt at 1:00PM

 

Saturday, April 20  TUTEUR RANCH

Leaders:  John Tuteur, Linda Price (707) 257-7574

 

Saturday,  April 27 SKYLINE PARK

Leader:  Chris Lea (720) 934-2694, Entrance fee:  $5/vehicle (non-members)

 

Saturday, May 4 LAS POSADAS

Leader: Margaret Barson (707) 318-6155

 

Saturday, May 11  SNELL VALLEY Land Trust of Napa County Missimeer Wildflower Preserve

Leader:  Jake Ruygt (707) 253-1839

 

Saturday, May 18  SUGARLOAF RIDGE STATE PARK

Leader:  Dan Noreen  (707) 235-5532, Entrance fee:  $8/vehicle

 

Saturday, May 25 MEAD RANCH Land Trust of Napa County

Leader: Chris Lea (720) 934-2694

Additional hike scheduled:  June 22nd  to Bull Point, Point Reyes.

Post A Comment