Chapter governance

Structure and people

Deer & Sky Lupine (Lupinus nanus)

Governance

The MB-CNPS chapter is governed by a Board of Directors composed of 4 elected members of the executive committee, plus 2-8 appointed committee chairpersons or members-at-large. A Chapter Council Representative attends the quarterly state-wide chapter council meetings to represent the chapter’s interests, activities and issues, and to report back to the chapter on issues and activities of the other CNPS chapters, CNPS Chapter Council, CNPS Board of Directors, and CNPS staff.

Chapter By-laws

Our people

The MB-CNPS chapter is run by numerous volunteers who are committed to increasing the understanding, appreciation, enjoyment, and preservation of California native plants. Chapter board members and committee chairs donate hundreds of hours of their personal time using their personal expertise to organize scientific activities, education programs, conservation activities, and stewardship programs.

Set out below are contact details for Board members, committee chairs and certain affiliated organizations

Officers & directors

Position Person Email Phone
President Brian LeNeve brian@brianleneve.com (831) 320-9463
Vice President Patrick Regan patrick@reganbhc.com (831) 394-4234
Treasurer Jim Pittman jmpittman22@gmail.com (831) 726-1768
Secretary Bob Hale hale@nps.edu (831) 656-3108
Past President Nikki Nedeff nikki@ventanaview.net (831) 238-0906
Director Lynn Bomberger b44@att.net (831) 375-7777
Director Peigi Duvall peigidv@indigdesign.com (650) 704-3926
Director Donna Burych dburych@comcast.net (831) 646-9357
Director Rosemary Foster rf4mbcnps@att.net (831) 625-3083
Director Carol LeNeve ccleneve@att.net (831) 624-8497
Director Michael Mitchell michael@fmmitchell.net (831) 625-9300
Director Jan Shriner shrinerforsure@gmail.com (831) 236-0905

Committees & Functions

Position Person Email Phone
Book Sales Carol LeNeve ccleneve@att.net (831) 624-8497
Field Trips Lynn Bomberger b44@att.com (831) 375-7777
Horticulture Patrick Regan patrick@reganbhc.com (831) 659-1991
Hospitality Rosemary Foster rf4mbcnps@att.net (831) 625-3083
Plant checklists Jim Pittman jmpittman22@gmail.com (831) 726-1768
Newsletter Editor Lynn Bomberger b44@att.com (831) 375-7777
Newsletter Mailer Ron Branson rbranson@redshift.com (831) 375-6197
Programs Daian Hennington daian.hennington@gmail.com (831) 747- 4529
Publicity Jan Shriner shrinerforsure@gmail.com (831) 236-0905
Stewardship Bruce Delgado bdelgado62@gmail.com (831) 277-7690
Web Master Michael Mitchell michael@fmmitchell.net (831) 625-9300
Wildflower Show Brian LeNeve brian@brianleneve.com (831) 624-8497
Wildflower Show Michael Mitchell michael@fmmitchell.net (831) 625-9300

Affiliated organizations

Position Person Email Phone
Beach Garden project Joey Dorrell-Canepa scanepa@ix.netcom.com (831) 623-9048
Chuck Haugen Conservation Fund Bruce Delgado bdelgado62@gmail.com (831) 277-7690
Monterey Pine Forest Watch Joyce Stevens jstevens@redshift.com (831) 624-3149