Milo Baker Chapter Leadership

The Milo Baker Board is a group of incredibly dedicated people who are fun to work with. If you are interested in becoming involved in the Milo Baker Chapter of the California Native Plant Society we encourage you to attend a board meeting on the second Tuesday of the month (except for June, August, and December) at 7:00 p.m. via Zoom. If you would like to attend, contact us for a link to the Zoom meeting.

Officers and Directors

Position Member Phone Email
President open
Past President Leia Giambastiani 707-322-6422 leiagia@gmail.com
Vice President Liz Parsons 707-508-8345 LizPar8993@aol.com
Secretary Kerry Wininger 707-888-5616 kerrywininger@gmail.com
Treasurer Karen Thompson ket@sonic.net
Communications April Owens 707-331-2070 aprileeowens@gmail.com
Director at Large Jack James 123jacksonjames@gmail.com
Director at Large open
Director at Large Jim Piercy 707-539-3441 terrapenecarolinamajor@yahoo.com

Chairpersons and Committees

Position Member Phone Email
Books/Poster/T-Shirt Sales Erika Erzberger eerzberger@gmail.com
Conservation Co-Chair Trish Tatarian 707-799-7750 trishtatarian@gmail.com
Conservation Co-Chair Sean McNeil 707-480-2965 seanmcneil0@gmail.com
Cunningham Marsh Steward Marcia Johnson 707-217-8018 owlsnesttwo@att.net
Education & Outreach Co-Chair Virginia Hotz-Steenhoven 707-217-9815 vbsteenhoven41@gmail.com
Education & Outreach Co-Chair Catherine Lipson clipson@berkeley.edu
Field Trip Chair Lynn Houser milobakerevents@gmail.com
Horticulture Chair Liz Parsons 707-508-8345 LizPar8993@aol.com
Hospitality Co-Chair Wendy Smit 707-481-3765 wsmit8000@gmail.com
Hospitality Co-Chair Liz Parsons 707-508-8345 LizPar8993@aol.com
Invasive Plant Co-Chair Jan Lochner 707-569-4724 4lochs@comcast.net
Invasive Plant Co-Chair Alynn Kjeldsen 707-321-1748 alynnkjeldsen@gmail.com
Membership Susan Dean 360-481-2646 cnpsmbmembership@gmail.com
Newsletter Editor June Stephens 925-766-7438 cnpsmbnewsletter@gmail.com
Nursery Co-chair Betty Young 707-695-4257 youngb0721@msn.com
Nursery Co-chair Lynnette Bower Lynnette.M.Bower@gmail.com
Plant Sale Natasha Granoff 707-696-7171 njgranoff@sonic.net
Programs/Lectures Virginia Hotz-Steenhoven 707-217-9815 vbsteenhoven41@gmail.com
Publicity Wendy Smit 707-481-3765 wsmit8000@gmail.com
Rare Plants Chair Jennifer Palladini jpalladini@santarosa.edu
Rincon Ridge Park Steward Michelle Karle Michelle_Karle@hotmail.com
SCCC Rep Wendy Krupnick 707-544-4582 wlk@sonic.net
Scholarship Chair Michelle Halbur mhalbur@pepperwoodpreserve.org
Social Media open
Southridge Preserve Steward Michelle Karle Michelle_Karle@hotmail.com
SRJC Representative open
SSU Representative Lynnette Bower Lynnette.M.Bower@gmail.com
Vine Hill Preserve Sarah Gordon 707-833-1243 sarahpgordon@gmail.com
Web Administrator June Stephens 925-766-7438 cnpsmilobakerweb@gmail.com